Him Being Into Me?

We celebrate the ideal of sexual intimacy in the context of marriage.  We believe God’s divine design would have it as such.  We also acknowledge there is a fair level of sexual dysfunction within marriage, partly as a result of errant messages about sexuality in commonly available media (TV, films, magazines, novels, etc.).

We’ve sought to capture the female perspective to get a better sense of how gender perceives the role of intimacy.  Do you think we have a it right?

A wife speaks “Intimacy…isn’t it him being into me?

“Yes…and me being into him, for sure. Quite a few of us lament the fact that we don’t get enough intimacy and romance from our husbands. The actual act of sex can be gratifying on a physical level. However, without purposeful touches, tender caresses, and selfless surrender to the pleasure of another, sex can become routine…unsatisfying…boring. Oh my, did I just say that sex can be…hmmm.

Well it’s true. I am more than the southern part of my body. And to neglect any of me is to neglect all of me. I am demanding. I am woman. I have arms, legs, a neck, a back, and other assorted sensuous parts that long to be touched, kissed, licked…okay stop cringing, I won’t go any further. You get the point.

Intimacy is closeness. Closeness requires trust and a sense of safety. I need to know my husband won’t pounce on me and roll over in 5 minutes as though he’s just righted the earth on its axis and it’s time for a nap. I need love made to me. And not just in the bedroom. I need it made to me in the kitchen…with him washing dishes occasionally. I need it made to me in the laundry room…with him putting clothes in the dryer after the wash cycles have completed. Nothing makes me feel more…you know…than the sight of my man’s back as he carries the garbage outside. Oh my…I need to stop for a second and catch my breath. Whew!

I am demanding. I am a woman. I need love made to me. I’ll take care of him. I will. When I am done, he will know he is a man. He will know that I love him and trust him…and most importantly, that I WANT him. He will. I am demanding. I demand he do the same for me. Touch me there…lick me here…slow…slow…take your time…I like that….

I am demanding. I am a woman. Before he gets INTO me…I need him to be in to me. May the peace of God be with us.” Sex is mechanics. Intimacy is ideal. Husbands and wives should be able to experience both, shouldn’t they?”

About ThePureBed
Welcome and thanks for giving us a once over! Our blog celebrates and honors sexual intimacy in the context of marriage.

Leave a Reply

