Fat, Broken and Unhappy!

Hi mommas.  I’m a fixer.  I want to fix everything for everybody.  I ALWAYS think there’s an answer to EVERY challenge life brings.  You may think you are an unattractive wife, overweight or generally undesireable.  I’d like to be able to change your heart and your head.

Having said that, I just want to encourage you at the moment.  If I could, I’d wrap my arms around all of your ‘loveliness’, squeeze you tight and say something like “All of this can change.  You are clearly a strong, articulate, thoughtful woman!”

But I can’t do that…but I do mean that you are clearly a strong, articulate, thoughtful woman.  You’ve gained weight.  Okay.  That needs to go…more for your health’s sake than anything.  You are broke.  Okay.  Welcome to the Broke Wives Club (Over 1 Billion served).  Husband has PE issues.  Okay.  That’s tricky but workable, I’m certain.

There can’t be one answer for all those issues.  You are capable.  This can get better.  What can you work on first?

You have the right to vent and doing so may even help some.  Friends and family may listen and empathize and even advise.  There is some of YOU in many of us.  You are not alone.  Don’t doubt your husband’s love for you because of how you see yourself.  Your heart and head conspire against you to promote fear and mistrust.  Be free.

My faith in Christ and life experiences convince me that facial symmetry and body proportionment are utterly vain considerations in establishing the measure of a person.  God calls our hearts to devotion to Him and service to one another.  This is the life worth living.

If you live this life, I don’t need to see you to say ‘You are beautiful’. 

New King James Version of the Holy Bible, I Peter3:

3 Do not let your adornment be merely outward—arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine apparel— 4 rather let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in the sight of God.

About ThePureBed
Welcome and thanks for giving us a once over! Our blog celebrates and honors sexual intimacy in the context of marriage.

2 Responses to Fat, Broken and Unhappy!

  1. Laurel O'Brien says:

    Thank you so much. I just had a baby six weeks ago and my husband is ready to have his sex life back with his wife’s body.
    Only I don’t see that young tight body anymore. I see boobs which are our Daughters play toys and eating tools and a stomach which has lost all sense of shape and legs that are all stretched with stretch marks. I feel so unattractive its not even cool. My husband just sees me and loves it. I really needed a reminder that it’s not about what i look like on the outside, it’s about how my husband see’s on the inside, his wife and the mother of his children and to him thats the sexiest thing ever. i need to start seeing myself through his eyes and most importantly God’s. it was a good pick me up. Thanks

  2. thepurebed says:

    You are quite welcome.

Leave a Reply

